Print Page   |   Contact Us
Webinar - Demystifying the Prepubescent Medical Forensic Examination
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

This presentation will highlight key components of the medical forensic examination, and illustrate evidenced based examples of the exam and resources available through the IAFN’s Pediatric Technical Assistance Project and the www.KIDSta.org website.

6/22/2017
When: Thursday, June 22, 2017
3:00 PM
Where: United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Live Webinar

June 22, 2017, 3pm ET


REGISTER

Demystifying the Prepubescent Medical Forensic Examination

June 22, 2017 - 12:00pm PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00pm ET

The Medical Forensic examination is an integral component of the child sexual abuse response and requires coordination of services among multidisciplinary team (MDT) members as they are often the gateway to the child’s access to health care and the exam. While the U.S. Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women’s (OVW) National Protocol for Sexual Abuse Medical Forensic Examinations Pediatric (2016) recommends that the urgency of the examination be determined by a health care provider, nonclinical members of the MDT need to understand what the prepubescent medical forensic exam entails, and to be prepared to dispel any misconceptions or fears the child or caregiver may have about the examination. This presentation will highlight key components of the medical forensic examination, and illustrate evidenced based examples of the exam and resources available through the IAFN’s Pediatric Technical Assistance Project and the www.KIDSta.org website.

Presented by: Diane Daiber

 

The events listed are provided as a service for providers. KIDSta, the IAFN, and the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women do not endorse any programs listed.

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal